For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Message Recorder

Message recorder lets users get a notification when another user mentions their name, or specific content in their message, or if they just send a message at all.

Setup

There are 5 message recorders that you can enable using the /setup message-recorder command. You can read how below:

When a specific user send a message

This recorder will notify you when a selected user sends a message.

Setup Steps

  1. Use the /setup message-recorder command.

  2. Now select "When a specific user sends a message" using the selection menu:

  1. Now select the user you want the bot to notify you for when they send a message:

The recorder only works for the server you have set it up in. If the user sends any messages in another server, you will not be notified, unless the system is set up in that server too.

  1. Done! That's all!

When a message is sent in a specific channel

This recorder will notify you when a message is sent in a specific channel.

Setup Steps

  1. Use the /setup message-recorder command.

  2. Now select "When a message is sent in a specific channel" using the selection menu:

  1. Now select the channel you want the bot to notify you when a message is sent in it:

  1. Done! That's all!

When a message contains specific content

This recorder will notify you when a message is sent that contains specific keyword(s).

Setup Steps

  1. Use the /setup message-recorder command.

  2. Now select "When a message contains specific content" using the selection menu:

  1. Now enter the keyword(s) that you want the bot to notify you for.

  1. Done! That's all!

When a user calls my name

This recorder will notify you when a user mentions your name

Setup Steps

  1. Use the /setup message-recorder command.

  2. Now select "When a specific user sends a message" using the selection menu:

  1. Now edit your name, we suggest you use the name your friends call you most.

The recorder only works for the server you have set it up in. If your name is mentioned in another server, you will not be notified, unless the system is set up in that server too.

  1. Done! That's all!

When a user comes online

This recorder is in development! Stay tuned!

Deleting Settings

You can delete settings using the "Delete Settings" button after you have used the /setup message-recorder command.

After that, you will need to select the system you want to delete, or if you want to delete ALL settings.

Admin Settings

Admin settings are global settings for a server. After pressing the "Open admin settings" button after you have used the /setup message-recorder command, you will need to select what you want to do.

Selection
What it does

Toggle message recorder

This setting allows you to toggle the entire system for your server. When disabled, no one in the server can use the message recorder system.

Last updated